Swedish Meatballs Recipe — Beef & Pork Meatballs with Creamy Brown Gravy
Learn how to make a Swedish Meatballs recipe! Go to http://foodwishes.blogspot.com/2012/11/swedish-meatballs-and-most-under.html for the ingredient amounts, …
Please Like my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pasquale-Sciarappa/221230994632108 Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/OrsaraRecipes https://plus.goo…
That is not swedish meatballs man! Im swedish and we dont do it like that.
Beef or pork or mix. Garlic, salt n pepper, role im in your hands, fry em
in a pan, done. Then make the sauce in the frying pan with some soy, white
pepper and add milk or cream, slowly boil it until it get some textures.
And don´t forget your two teaspoons of soy in your sauce for the colour and
the meatballs never fo in the sauce its something you have on the side.
Other than that you did kind of ok :)
you can add some real butter if your meat is to lean :)
I´m swedish and I´m gonna share with you what grandmothers share to their
relatives when it comes to meatballs and brown sauce. Don´t rush the
swelling process with the breadcrums and the heavy milk, let it sit for a
good 20 minutes or so before you mix it with the meat. And ONLY salt and
pepper, no other seasonings, its like “forbidden”. Fry the meatballs in a
frying pan and use the leftovers from frying to make you sauce (that´s the
thing that takes it to new heights). Without that flavouring from the
meatballs you might as well skip the sauce. And don´t forget the vinegar
cucumbers (cut in thin slices). You have the cucumbers on the side like the
lingon berries.
Well, being Swedish, I have a few pointers on this.
1: Do them in a pan. With butter. Might be slightly messy, but by no extent
much. It gives the crust of the meatballs a totally different texture,
trust me.
2: I usually ditch the spices (except from salt & pepper) and just chuck in
a decent tablespoon of sweet and hot mustard (dijon-ish).
The spices you used would more likely be used in a traditional Christmas
variation.
3: If the lingonberry sauce/jam is sweet, you’re using the wrong kind. It’s
supposed to have a very clear tartness to it.
That’s it. Thanks for sharing the video, chef!
IT LOOKS LIKE THAT THING IN THAT MOVIE!! Havnt commented much on this
channel but its my no1 must watch on youtube.. really delicious savory
meals (not one for sweets) but your vocal dynamics make it heavenly ;)
Slurry in swedish is uppslamningen
I googled partial spice. It’s not actually a thing =/
Made this for dinner,YUM!
Where can I find partial spice?
Make cevapci or pljeskavica, and burek! Please Chef John! PLEASE! I would
love to see your take on them.
Not to thin, not to thick, can be translated to “lagom” in swedish. We
swedes use that word all the time
@toxicteabaging just shut the fuck up pls. Your mom wants these meatballs
in her mouth
oh the lingonberry jam is crucial, you’ll never find a meatball dish in
sweden without it
Nice recipe but i Dont think its cayenne in swedish meatballs
im swedish
Made these with your meatless meatball recipe(changed how it was spiced) &
substituted vegetable stock for the beef. Came out great. I’d swear there
was beef in there if I didn’t know better.
this guy sounds a little like kermit the frog
I´m Swedish :D
“slurry” -> “upslamning”
LOL@ ikea — leftover parts
I really enjoyed this video. I like your humor and the way you describe
the recipe. I loled quite a few times.
it must be lingonberry sauce cant be any other jam or sauce.. it just
destroys the swedishness of the swedish meatballs and also its called
lingonsylt^^
Sometimes I go on a Food wishes spree, I’ve watched this many times before
it feels like and I get annoyed every time. x.x
lmao @2:00 this guy chef john
bet that tasted atleast better than the ones i buy in the stores here in
Sweden…
O ya baby delious
Guy is making me homesick!
Though I would never taste (let alone swallow) raw meat, just to taste it
for proper seasoning, particularly any raw pork mixture, this was still a
very informative video, Chef… particularly about the part of boiling the
pork bone in the sauce (or how some refer to as the “gravy”) to impart a
richer flavor to it, without watering it down with a stock or broth (which
is probably what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across your video).
Grazie!
“Chef Pasquale is so cool! ! !”
Im so HUNGRY NOW !!! Great Vid Chef Pasquale xo
I like you style!!! Im doing the meatballs exactly like you said I should,
i did like a boss man! thanks for the video Pasquale! :)
Thank you for sharing
But can you put some line how you do the sauce
with the tomato?
i could listen to him all day!!! he’s awesome!!
Love the Revere ware copper bottom pot! That’s how mama did it in the 60′s.
I love this poppa….love Italian accent….. And of course recipe
I love you!!!
I will try this recipe soon my kids love meatballs ! thanks for sharing
recipe . grazie!
I had a wonderful time watching you, please consider me a fan. Lasagna
video please!
Great recipe thats tonights dinner sorted!! Great video, loved your
personality, going to click subscribe right now!!!!!!!!! x
Great job chef! I’m going to make this tonight!
It looks great:) I do it the other way round, I fry the meatballs, then I
put them in my Sauce and put it all in the oven for 50 Minutes. YUMMY
Chef Pasquale is an awesome cook. Check out his meatball recipe.
Personally, I’d add a little more herbs, but I think he’s about dead on
with is recipe.
Here’s my meatball recipe. Enjoy everyone!
Meatball Recipe – Chef Pasquale
U r great! I loved ur vid!!! U made me smile TY!!
you are the man!!!
my grandma came over on the boat. she bitches about people like you. cant
put any meat on the plate. 3 small meat balls on a sub your crazy! my
grandma says your culo stretto
I cook my meatballs in the oven for 3 hours and they come out perfect! This
is how my grandmother did it so I have to do the same. I brown the
meatballs in salt pork grease in a hot cast iron pan then add to the sauce
and cook for 3 hours. YUM! Great video. enjoyed it. Starving now!
I think he’s referring you Buca di Bepos….
GREAT recipe….
Now I’m drooling!
I wish I could have a bite of that sub. How is there no grease on the pan
out of the oven? Where do you get the quality meat and what kind?